PLEY @ Children’s Discovery Museum: Adults Can Have Fun Too!

180 Woz Way
San Jose, CA 95110
(408) 298-5437
http://www.yelp.com/events/san-jose-pley-at-childrens-discovery-museum

About two weeks ago, Silicon Valley had its biggest Yelp event gathering at the Children’s Discovery Museum in downtown San Jose. The 21+ event featured an open bar, over 15 different restaurant caterings, live music & performances, fun photo booths, and plenty more. Oh, by the way, did I mention that it was completely FREE?? No wonder it was so hard to get on the guest list! 

Not gonna lie, I seriously wasn’t expecting much out of the event at first because I figured there’d probably wouldn’t be much food and there would be massive crowds. However, not only was I pleasantly surprised by the actual amount of food, but it wasn’t as crowded as I thought…Okay I lied, there WERE a lot of people, but not so much that people couldn’t mingle comfortably.

The hors doeurves featured ranged from BBQ sliders and steak skewers to fancy cupcakes and chocolates. Sadly, I wasn’t able to try all the food that was available, but overall I thought the steak samplings and the desserts were the best foods to get. Also very worth trying was their wine selection. I got to try one of the white wines available and it was one of the sweetest wines I’ve ever had. Good if you like wine that tastes almost like juice…bad because it could get TOO sweet in a large amount.

As for the event venue, Children’s Discovery Museum was an awesome idea for such an event. It was nice to be able to be a kid again…without the kids haha. From the communal collage to the water works, there was something to play with for everyone. I loved, loved, loved the star tunnel =)). I just wish I was able to take a decent picture to show you guys! Overall, I had a SO MUCH fun at the PLEY event and I’m looking forward to attending more Yelp events in the future. Definitely worth going =))).

~ by thankgoditsfood on February 14, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
