Taiwan (Day 2): Good Eats Here I Come!

Breakfast: 美而美早餐店 Asian sandwich place downstairs

Lunch: Thanh-Ky

We ordered Stewed Pork Liver, Shredded Chicken Salad, Pig’s Ear Salad for appetizers. Both of the salads were refreshing and tasty. Still can’t bring myself to enjoy innards much…but maybe some day I will find a place that doesn’t gross me out haha.

For the noodles here, this place has quite a good selection and you can choose between three different types of noodles. I ordered the Hanoi Beef Pho with rice noodles, while my aunt ordered pork over dry (no soup) 意麵YeeMien (noodles).

To finish off our meal, we also ordered desserts! Tapioca in coconut milk and Jackfruit in coconut milk!

Dinner: Tasty (Western cuisine)

Tasty is a restaurant where you can order a 6 course meal for around $18 a person! This is a great deal and great place when you want to feel like you’re eating somewhere fancy. I won’t be able to show you all EVERYTHING that was ordered, but I shall do my best. (Sorry if the photos aren’t that great, I had to resort to using my phone camera since my actual camera was at home).

Some pre-main dish plates at our table: Romaine Lettuce Salad, Mince Meat Pie, Cream of Mushroom Soup, Pumpkin Soup. In the starters section you get to choose one of each from each of the three categories: Appetizer, Antipasto, and Salad.

Sawa drink, specifically served before the main dish to cleanse your palate. I personally really enjoyed this little drink. It is tangy and sour and it definitely leaves your mouth feeling refreshed.

For the main dish, most of us at the table ordered their Roast Duck, which is one of the restaurant’s most popular dishes. I have to say service here is excellent; the server explained in detail what part of the duck we should eat first and even cut up a few slices for us. So yummy!

Finally, for dessert at our table there was Panna Cotta or French Creme Brulee.

I have not eaten in once since my stay here…and I don’t expect that to change much. More to come soon!

~ by thankgoditsfood on May 15, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
