Manny’s California Fresh Cafe: Move Over KFC

1612 Pacific Ave
Stockton, CA 95204

If you’re ever in Stockton and craving some fried chicken, this is the place to be. Manny’s might possibly make the best fried chicken I have ever had. Seriously. For $20, my friend and I were able to share a 6 piece meal (that includes garlic bread, potato wedges, and 2 sides) and an avocado burger. Good deal!

We didn’t even get to finish the avocado burger because we were so full from the chicken, but I can assure you they did not skimp on avocados. I think if they used Dutch bread or something crunchier the burger-sandwich would have been even better than it was.

Their potato wedge was the biggest wedge I’d ever seen. It was alright, it just tasted like a standard potato wedge…there wasn’t much seasoning on it.

One thing I have to say about this place is the service though. Know what you want to order before you get to the counter! The cashier clearly showed his displeasure to the point where it was rude when we were still making up our mind while ordering. On a good day, it’s something amusing to laugh off, but on a bad day I think you might be offended if this happened.

Despite the service, I’d still highly recommend this place for their awesome fried chicken!

~ by thankgoditsfood on December 10, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
